Canada’s Hockey Hometown Heroes

Even though the 2014 Olympics in Sochi are 100 days away, all I can think of is what pride I had in being a Canadian after watching the Canadian Men’s Hockey Team win gold back in Vancouver 2010. I’m looking forward to this so much that I can’t stop looking at Hockey Canada’s website to see if the team list is posted yet.

While looking at the orientation roster, I realized that the many hockey players who are trying out to represent Canada do not actually live in the country full time due to their busy careers being NHL celebrities. However, every one of those players are and will always be true Canucks at heart. 

To prove these boys are true Canadians, I mapped out the hometowns of all of the players on the orientation roster for the 2014 Mens Hockey Team which can be viewed below or if you click here

Leave a comment